CRPS fighter Jen: Operation Get back to PA

Image

I’ve never been one to ask people for help. I have a hard time just asking my Dad once in awhile. Let alone family, friends or people I don’t know personally. In fact, I never have. I’ve always been the one on the opposite side, helping anyone I can. But now I need help and I am swallowing my pride and asking for your help.

I moved out to AZ last year after living in PA the past 16 years. It hasn’t turned out how I thought it would. I’ve had little to no medical coverage since I’ve been here and this is the first time in 8 years that I’ve been off all my meds since being diagnosed with RSD/CRPS and thyroid problems. My RSD has since spread to my left arm and I am terrified that it is going to spread more, especially to my internal organs. I worked so hard to be able to get well enough to return to work and now I feel that all slipping away.
In June, I lost my job and the money that I had saved to move back to PA I’ve had to use to pay my monthly bills. I have not been able to find another job here. I am running out if time, money and options.
The reasons I want to move back to PA are simple. My Dr’s are there. Once I get insurance I will be able to get the care I desperately need again. If not before getting insurance because they are willing to work with me with cost of visits. My support system. The people who have never left my side, who have taken me for procedures, PT, Dr’s visits, who understand my condition and love and support me emotionally. A job. The opportunity for me to find work is so much greater than it is here in Tucson, so I can, once again try to support myself.
This condition has taken away so much from me. My dream job, friends, activities I loved to do, my house – but it hasn’t taken away my spirit, my sense of joy and a positive outlook on life. It’s shown me that it’s okay to be vulnerable and to ask for help. So here I am, asking for your help to get me back to PA so I can again get the medical treatment I need and have the support I need to continue my life-long journey living with RSD/CRPS.

 

Leave some love

