G is for Gratitude….

*Gratitude* thank you for this awesome post Heather! When you fight CRPS 24/7, gratitude is one of the last things you tend to think about,while you’re lying in bed,in debilitating pain.
But this post really helped put things in perspective. And inspiration for a future post 🙂
*If you’re going through hell..keep on moving,don’t slow down,if you’re scared dont show it. You might get out before the devil even knows you’re there…” -Country music,gotta love it!
Todays challenge: No matter what you’re going through, never forget the things you do still have.
Make a list,like Heather did in this blog post,of the things you’re grateful for. I know I am,and I will be sharing it soon!
Thank you again for sharing this post!
Love,
-Heather Lynn

CRPS Shazz

gratitude

 

A dear friend of mine swung by  with a lovely picture post on my facebook page many weeks ago. To be honest I don’t really remember exactly what it was about but sometimes these little messages come right when you need them.

I have had a really tough time over the last 6 months and certainly not having my pain managed at all. Up and down – mainly down with no relief from my trusty “Lil Buddy” (my Tens machine) and painkillers. I get so frustrated that I am doing all that they tell me to do, physio, stretches, exercise, self hypnosis, fun stuff and still I just can’t be a semi functioning person.

I had an appointment with the pain doctor a fortnight ago, I haven’t met too many people that I really dislike, but I really dislike her. Of course she looked at the painkillers I was taking and…

View original post 719 more words

3 thoughts on “G is for Gratitude….

  1. Heather Gilmore says:

    Heather,

    Gratitude & Attitude is everything when dealing with this Monster!

    Yes, there are numerous times that you want to curl up in a ball and cry! Or you are just not in a good mood! But, no matter what I’m always grateful for my family, CRPS/RSD family, support group, my doctors, my life (because I’ve almost lost my life due to the disease) and I’m especially grateful for more inspiring friends like you that I keep meeting!

    Love ya girl!
    H

    Like

  2. wobblywife says:

    I love this post! It sounds like you havea solid network around you and I am going to try harder to remember all the things I have to be grateful for Iin future. I want a neighbour like yours ‘cos I looooove good lasagne lol!

    Like

Leave some love

