Wow! Thank you so much for doing what you can to spread awareness about CRPS. I am 25 yrs old, and as of this month, have had it for a year. I know it’s different for every country, but I highly suggest this website, which offers information about the disease, treatments, *chat rooms*-anyone can join from all around the world, etc…
PLEASE feel free to email me if you have any questions about anything! And thank you again for helping us “Put out the fire”! Here is the website I recommend you check out! http://www.rsdcrpsdoesntownme.com/
I hope your wife is doing well, I wish you all the best!
Sincerely,
Heather Lynn

Marathon for CRPS awareness

During the last summer holidays I started jogging again after many attempts with small injuries. Running went quite well and before I knew it I was getting relatively fit again. I kept running after the summer holidays and this was going fine. Slowly the idea started to grow in my head to train for the marathon of Rotterdam. After some training and getting more comfortable about the idea I started expressing the idea to others.

My wife had been diagnosed with CRPS three years ago (after a fall injured her writs) and she has been fighting pain and dealing with many treatments during that period. She is a person who would always keep going. She is an energetic woman full of ideas and passion for everything she does.

In October 2012 my wife was being operated for her CRPS. A section of the superficial radial median nerve was partly being removed, in the…

View original post 1,125 more words

Leave some love

