Heather Lynn-CRPS angel

Hey everyone!
I’d like to share my personal story, regarding CRPS.

> This time last yr, I was taking down a David Beckham poster..

When I was done,I hopped off the futon, and landing wrong on my foot. I broke bones,2 contusions,and ligament damage.

A year later, you’d think I was back to “normal”, and living my life as I was before hand.

NOPE! Instead, I developed the most painful disease on record. On the McGill Pain Scale, it is now recorded 45.5/50 (used to be 42.5/50).
Below is a photo of the scale.

These days,I can’t do much. Can’t work, can’t go out much,I’ve lost most of my friends; social life is gone.

> My body is stuck in its own prison, while I’m on fire..

Photo’s below,show my many different flares.

This is my first time really showing my foot to the public. But I feel that it’s necessary,to show others that its not an “Invisible disease”, and the pain is unbearable. March is RSD angel awareness month. It’s now spread to both feet, which honestly? Sucks big time. Showering is now one of the worst things I put myself through, many days it is difficult to get out of bed.

This month is the first month I can start the application process for disability. Since the system sucks, it could be another yr before I see anything.
Not to mention, I turn 26 in November,so I’m getting kicked off my health insurance (under my mothers name). But that’s a whole other issue!

 

So,what I have done (which was extremely difficult” was set up a page to collect donations. To help with medical bills, medications,co pays,other bills,etc..
http://www.gofundme.com/LRTR2013. I post updates , photos, info regarding CRPS & treatment as well!
If you’d like to donate,even a dollar,I’d appreciate it more than you’ll ever know.

I will be sending awareness bracelets to those who donate.

Also,make sure you check out [www.letsrocktheribbons.com]() to check out let’s rock the Ribbons!

Thank you all so much for reading this!
Spreading awareness is key!
http://www.RSD.org for more info on CRPS/RSD.

Love,
Heather Lynn
An RSD Angel ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Heather Lynn-CRPS angel

  1. shazzagirl70 says:

    Thank you for sharing your story and I am also really sorry that you have to go through this too. I have CRPS in my left hand/wrist/forearm and you are right there is nothing fun about it at all. Wishing you a relatively good day and thanks again for sharing – it is very brave to do so.

    Like

Leave some love

