Please check out this blog, written by a woman who was also diagnosed with CRPS. Which is one of the “Ribbons I rock”,after being diagnosed in March of 2012!
-Heather Lynn

Attempting Perfection

 

Regions of the cerebral cortex associated with...

One of the things my pain condition is leading me to do is to become as healthy as possible. When small lapses can cause such magnified consequences, it pays to put a lot more of my effort into keeping as well as I can, instead of digging my way back out of a pain flare. Mental health is no exception to this rule. Chronic pain is hard to live with, hard to get up and face every day. My psyche needs to be in its best possible shape to handle this extra load. So, even though I feel like I’m dealing pretty well with the pain condition mentally, I’m still going to therapy so that I can fix everything else that makes my life more difficult than it has to be.

 

My brain thinks everything is my fault. It’s ridiculous when I step back and look at it…

View original post 528 more words

One thought on “

  1. chiquitar says:

    Hey, thanks for reblogging me! I’m so sorry you have CRPS too, but you’re in some great company…and it does get easier to cope with practice. Wishing you low-pain days!

    Like

Leave some love

