Heather Lynn and CRPS

Hey everyone!

Now that November is here, its time to share more causes to be aware of!

CRPS is one of them, Complex Regional Pain Syndrome.

I personally have CRPS, and this is one cause that EVERYONE needs to know about.

I didn’t even know about it until I was diagnosed in March of this year, and I’ve been going over monthly causes for 2 years now!

There is NO cure for CRPS (Otherwise known as RSD), and ANYONE can get it. Mine was triggered after I broke my foot in March 2012.

Click here to read my favorite post that explains CRPS. It is a mother who has CRPS, and she wrote this in a way for children to understand what their mother is going through. I love it because it is from a Patients point of view, not a doctor. It is also easy to understand because it is designed for children.

This Monday, November 5th is CRPS awareness day.. to show your support, please wear the color orange, and take a snap shot of it!

If you do so, I am going to make special collages and post them on this site and put them under supporters!

If you provide your name with your photo, I am planning on listing all names of those who show their support (unless you rather remain anonymous, which is perfectly fine!)

If you follow my personal twitter and/or LRTR’s twitter account, you can tweet the photo’s to me! @aModelsMemo4u (personal) and @urockyourcause (LRTR’s account) …. or you can post them on www.facebook.com/letsrocktheribbons ! If you do not have either social media site, please email me at asportsmemo@gmail.com!

Doing this will not only mean the world to me, but this will mean so much to everyone who suffers from CRPS/RSD!

For more information about CRPS/RSD, please click here! To see “RSDSAH”,RSD Support and Hopes website, that provides great information. as well as support!

Thank you again for taking your time to read this, and I really hope to see A LOT of photo’s of people rockin orange on Monday 😉

Have a great weekend!

Love, Heather Lynn

3 thoughts on “Heather Lynn and CRPS

Leave some love

